2023 Indo-Pacific Air & Missile Defender of the Year

Honolulu, Hawaii | August 3, 2023

The Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance held 2023 Indo-Pacific Air & Missile Defender of the Year Award Ceremony at Honolulu, Hawaii on Thursday, August 3, 2023. The event honored Air and Missile Defenders from the U.S. Army Pacific, U.S. Pacific Fleet, U.S. Pacific Air Forces, and the U.S. Space Force. These awardees demonstrated outstanding leadership excellence in air and missile defense in 2023 and directly contributed to the security of the United States homeland and our allies and partners in the Indo-Pacific.

2023 Indo-Pacific Air & Missile Defenders of the Year:

U.S. Space Forces Indo-Pacific Awardee

Sergeant Kohlman Adler

U.S. Pacific Fleet Awardees

Lieutenant Alexander Abrashoff

Lieutenant Carl Link

Lieutenant Greg McBride

U.S. Army Pacific Awardee

Major Juan Rivera

U.S. Army Pacific Crew Awardees

Sergeant Grace Lee

Sergeant Joseph LeClerc

Sergeant Dylan Coffey

Specialist Brandyn Lessman

U.S. Pacific Air Forces Awardee

Major Nicholas Burriola

Event Program

Click here for a downloadable version.

Defenders of the Year