Canada’s ‘Space Force’ soars with new astronaut assignments

December 7, 2023


Canadian Space Agency (CSA) astronauts Jeremy Hansen and Josh Kutryk are both colonels and pilots with the Royal Canadian Air Force. This year they were assigned to the Artemis 2 moon mission in 2024 and the International Space Station (ISS) in 2025, respectively. (Civilian CSA astronaut Jenni Gibbons will back up Hansen on Artemis 2; her assignment was also announced this year.)

Click here to read more