Join the Alliance

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

New Jersey Reception of Champions 2017

The Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance hosted the 2nd annual New Jersey Reception of Champions. The purpose of this event was to recognize the critical role New Jersey plays as home to some of our nation’s best missile defense engineers and warfighters.

We were honored to be joined by Lt Gen Sam Greaves, United States Congressman Donald Norcross (D-NJ-1), and Assemblywoman Patricia Egan Jones (NJ State Legislator) to commemorate our Navy Aegis Air and Missile Defense Champions. The Champion engineers and developers of the Aegis Combat System, along with those champions developing the Long Range Discriminating Radar (LRDR) – – were recognized in New Jersey for their excellence as being part of the team that is making the world a safer place. We were also honored to recognize 3 Aegis BMD Sailors from the USS MAHAN (DDG-72), 1 Sailor from the Naval Surface and Mine Warfighting Development Center (SMWDC), and 2 AEGIS TechReps that keep our nation safe.

2017 New Jersey Missile Defense Champions:

 FCA2(SW) Charles Jones (USS MAHAN DDG 72)
ET1(SW) Malcolm Newson (USS MAHAN DDG 72)
IT1(SW) Christopher Combs (USS MAHAN DDG 72)

 LT Teddy George (Naval Surface and Mine Warfighting Development Center )

Mr. Sam Wood (AEGIS Techrep)
FCA1(SW) Gary Bauer (AEGIS Techrep)

2017 New Jersey Missile Defense Champion Engineers:

Paul Bertolotti (Lockheed Martin)
Kate Cunningham (Lockheed Martin)
John Iovacchino (Lockheed Martin)
Donn Jaynes (Lockheed Martin)
Will Pearson (Lockheed Martin)
Brian Quinn (Lockheed Martin)
Joe Uzdzinnski (Lockheed Martin)
Chris Velardi (Lockheed Martin)
Vince Zapisek (Lockheed Martin)
Brian Basista (Advance Sciences & Technology)
Jeff Clark (ASRC Federal)
Ryan Martin (IDT)

Photos from the event are below: