Governor Commends Recipients of 2021 Missile Defense Award

November 1, 2021

Office of the Governor:

Governor Lou Leon Guerrero joined in congratulating recipients of the 2021 Guam Missile Defense of the Year Award on Thursday at the United Service Organization (USO) on Andersen Air Force Base in Yigo. Flanked by local military leaders from the Guam National Guard, Joint Region Marianas, and 36th Wing of the Andersen Air Force Base, Governor Leon Guerrero presented certificates to the recipients who were recognized by the Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance (MDAA) for their high performance in the missile defense operations of Guam. Awardees included Sgt. Timothy Barcinas and Spc. John-Anthony Aguon of the Guam National Guard’s Task Force Fanacho, which is currently assigned to the missile defense operation in northern Guam…

Click here to read the full article.