2024 New Jersey Reception of Champions

The Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance hosted the eighth annual New Jersey Reception of Champions in Camden, New Jersey on Tuesday, April 30, 2024. The purpose of this event was to recognize the critical role New Jersey plays as home to some of our nation’s best missile defense engineers and warfighters.

We were honored to be joined by Captain Sid Hodgson, Commanding Officer, AEGIS Technical Representative to commemorate our Navy Aegis Air and Missile Defense Champions. Captain Hodgson also delivered remarks on behalf of Mr. Paul Mann, Program Executive, Sea-Based Weapon Systems & Program Director, Aegis BMD. We also heard from Mr. Chauncey McIntosh, Vice President and General Manager at Lockheed Martin Rotary and Mission Systems, Integrated Warfare Systems and Sensors. The Champion engineers and developers of the Aegis Combat System, the Long-Range Discrimination Radar (LRDR), and systems for the defense of Guam were recognized for their excellence as being part of the team that is making the world a safer place.

2024 New Jersey Warfighter Missile Defense Champions

FCA1(SW) Huy Nguyen
CTTT1(IW/SW) Nathan Troyer
FCA1(SW/AW) Steven Pertubal

2024 New Jersey Engineer Missile Defense Champions

Tamala Harley
Brian Kerrigan
Alan Hassick
Alexi Stershic
Mike McCall
Amanda Philippi
Stacie Dahmen
Jason Ruch
Jordan Mahoney
Jason Wysoczanski
Hayley Poll
Dave Ozalas
Rob Waite
Carl Jannetti
Jerry Reis
Fred Tanjutco
Carlos Gil
Brian Greenberg
Kristina Palazzo

2024 New Jersey Aegis TechRep Missile Defense Champions

Hannah Lesniak
James Meriwether
Juel Rambus
Jeanine Weber
FCA1 Eric Relph

2024 Michele Evans Award for Best Engineer

Paul Klammer