2023 New Jersey Reception of Champions

The Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance hosted the 7th annual New Jersey Reception of Champions. The purpose of this event was to recognize the critical role New Jersey plays as home to some of our nation’s best missile defense engineers and warfighters.

We were honored to be joined by Mr. Paul Mann, Program Executive, Sea-Based Weapon Systems & Program Director, Aegis BMD and Captain Sid Hodgson, Commanding Officer, AEGIS Technical Representative to commemorate our Navy Aegis Air and Missile Defense Champions. The Champion engineers and developers of the Aegis Combat System and the Long-Range Discrimination Radar (LRDR) were recognized for their excellence as being part of the team that is making the world a safer place.

2023 New Jersey Warfighter Missile Defense Champions

FCA1 Wayman Roseman
FCA1 Whitnie Ingerson
OS1 Daniel Coll
FCA1 Joshua Foux

2023 New Jersey Engineer Missile Defense Champions

Dania Moslehy
Sarah Jaworski
Justin Ruegg
Scott Krause
Leah Hawley
Matt Marbach
Ryan Sheppard
Brian Dishaw
Kevin Kastner
Andrew Bean
Adam Kassim
Elliott Hudak
Thomas Nasto
Danny Moore
David Trinh
Matthew Parks
Carol Handy
Matt Kaplan
Eric Guidarelli

2023 New Jersey Aegis TechRep Missile Defense Champions

Zephyr Riendeau
FCA1 Kevin Grenald
LT Anthony Giancarli
OS2 Alfonzo Cisneros

2023 Michele Evans Award for Best Engineer

Josh Hannings