2021 New Jersey Reception of Champions

The Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance hosted the 5th annual New Jersey Reception of Champions virtually on February 17, 2021. The purpose of this event was to recognize the critical role New Jersey plays as home to some of our nation’s best missile defense engineers and warfighters.

We were honored to be joined by Rear Admiral Tom Druggan and Captain Phillip Mlynarski to commemorate our Navy Aegis Air and Missile Defense Champions. The Champion engineers and developers of the Aegis Combat System and the Long-Range Discrimination Radar (LRDR) were recognized for their excellence as being part of the team that is making the world a safer place.

2021 New Jersey Warfighter Missile Defense Champions

CDR Michael Dwan
FCAC(SW) Richard Rohler
LCDR Timothy Fitz-Gerald
FCAC(SW) Michael Blankenship
LT Sydney Stone

2021 New Jersey Engineer Missile Defense Champions

Jacob Ruskin
Stephen Teeple
Edward Teaw
Michael Persons
Angela Palek
Donna Childs
Kevin Burke
John Yosko
Dustin Miller
Britt Manfredi Allen
Matthew Smith
Ed Betz
Linda McIntyre
Matthew Pillion

2021 New Jersey Aegis TechRep Missile Defense Champions

FCA2(SW) Barry Miller
LCDR(Sel) Korrin Cook
FCACS(SW/EXW) Bryan Jackson
Steve Willard

2021 Michele Evans Award for Best Engineer

Andrew Hirsekorn