

**Defender of the Year** 

January 2011 – June 10, 2024

942 DOY Awardees

76 Defender of the Year Events

22 DOY Allied Countries (Australia, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Spain, South Korea, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States)

8 Countries Hosted DOY (Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, United States)

4 COCOM Regions Hosted DOY (NORTHCOM, EUCOM, INDOPACOM, and CENTCOM)

MDAA has hosted 76 DOY events in 8 countries that have recognized 942 DOY Awardees from 22 different Nations

The first Missile Defender of the Year award ceremony was held in January 2011 to commemorate the 20<sup>th</sup> anniversary of the first operational Patriot missile intercept, on January 18, 1991.

> www.missiledefenseadvocacy.org Missile Defense Advocacy Alliance 515 King Street Suite 330 Alexandria, VA 22314